Our Board is comprised of representatives from various community sectors including nonprofit, government, education, faith, business, healthcare and military. Directors serve a two-year term and provide overall direction to the Collaborative, ensuring that our programs and activities support the mission.

Rev. Roger Vest, Board Chair

Ana Murphy, Chair-Elect

Dr. Christopher Boyd, Immediate Past Chair

Dan Zachman, Secretary

John Skelton, Treasurer

Tara Riddle, Chair of CCNP Grant Process Committee

Angela Phelps, Chair of Membership Committee

Doris Dawkins, Member at Large

Lee Smith, Member at Large

Tracey Atwater, Member at Large

Kathy Lathem, Member at Large

LaSondra Boddie, Member at Large

Shay Traylor, Member at Large


Executive Director, Irene Barton

Irene Barton was appointed as the Executive Director in September, 2018. She had served previously as the Resource Manager for the Collaborative. Irene brings a wealth of nonprofit experience to this role, with an emphasis on membership recruitment and retention, advocacy, communications and marketing. In addition, she has extensive community involvement through the Cobb Chamber of Commerce, Georgia PTA, local schools, and civic organizations. She is passionate about strengthening stakeholders to address the issues impacting our community. Irene graduated from Furman University and spent over a decade as a corporate banker.

She and her husband Steve are the proud parents of two teenagers and a rescue dog. The Bartons have resided in Cobb County for over 29 years.

Communications Director, Madeline Mercer

Madeline Mercer is a resident of Marietta and loves to work, live, and play in Cobb County. Her background is in marketing and events for nonprofit organizations. She attended Kennesaw State University and received her Bachelor's Degree in Nonprofit Management while volunteering at and working for multiple nonprofits, including Beloved Atlanta, Feed the Hungry, and the Atlanta Community Food Bank. Madeline also serves her community through teaching music lessons in Cobb County schools.

Madeline is a wife to her equally musical husband Andrew and a dog mom to an adorable, fun-loving husky.